Can FOX Take Its 8th Straight Mint 400?

Scroll this

The collective roar of screaming horsepower descends upon Las Vegas this week, as the Mint 400 gathers racers from all around the world to its surrounding sand and rocks in tests of power, endurance, skill and luck. FOX athlete Justin Lofton made history in 2019 by becoming the first to win it back-to-back and three times. It also marked the seventh straight Mint 400 overall wins for FOX drivers, a point of pride for everyone associated with the company built by Bob Fox.

History of The Mint 400

In 1967, Norm Johnson organized the first ever “Mint 400 Off-Road Rally” to promote and publicize The Mint Hotel in Vegas. Johnson sent two matching dune buggies across 600 miles of desert, from The Mint Hotel to the Sahara Hotel in Lake Tahoe, California. National media coverage caught the attention of race teams and off-road enthusiasts everywhere and the endurance race became famous overnight.

Hunter S. Thompson’s novel Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas depicts the 1971 race, which is also featured in the 1998 film, Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas based on Thompson’s book and starring Johnny Depp and Benicio Del Toro.

What’s Cookin’ in 2020

With all preparations made, can Lofton repeat in 2020? Can FOX take its eighth straight Mint 400? Please visit us at the Off-Road Festival at 7th & Fremont March 5-6, then at the start/finish line in Primm on March 7. We’ll be selling merchandise and apparel — including our Dirt Co. collab Limited Edition Mint 400 tee — and hosting several FOX athlete autograph signing sessions.

Super Hooligan racing is also coming to Primm for the first time on Saturday, March 7. Plan to spend some time watching old-school flat track asphalt racing, and keep an eye peeled for FOX athletes Jordan Graham (“Venom” Scrambler Ducati), AJ Kirkpatrick (Indian FTR), Leah Tokelove (Indian FTR S&S), Jeremy Toye (Indian FTR), Randy Bereman (Indian FTR), and Frankie Garcia (Indian FTR).

Live Streaming Schedule

If you can’t be in Las Vegas this year, catch all the race action LIVE beginning at 10 a.m. PST on March 5, 6 and 7.

Miss last year’s race? Scroll through our photo gallery, watch some video coverage below, then plan to attend this year’s party on the desert.


Click here for the latest corporate news.